DEFAULT

Snatching It Back - Clarence Carter - Snatching It Back (Vinyl)


Download Snatching It Back - Clarence Carter - Snatching It Back (Vinyl)
1969

Monday 12 October Tuesday 13 October Wednesday 14 October Thursday 15 October Friday 16 October Saturday 17 October Sunday 18 October Monday 19 October Tuesday 20 October Wednesday 21 October Thursday 22 October Friday 23 October Saturday 24 October Sunday 25 October Monday 26 October Tuesday 27 October Wednesday 28 October Thursday 29 October Monday 2 November Tuesday 3 November Wednesday 4 November Thursday 5 November Friday 6 November Saturday 7 November Sunday 8 November Monday 9 November Tuesday 10 November Wednesday 11 November Thursday 12 November Friday 13 November Saturday 14 November Sunday 15 November Monday 16 November Tuesday 17 November Wednesday 18 November Thursday 19 November Friday 20 November Saturday 21 November Sunday 22 November Monday 23 November Tuesday 24 November Wednesday 25 November Thursday 26 November Friday 27 November Saturday 28 November Sunday 29 November Monday 30 November Tuesday 1 December Wednesday 2 December Thursday 3 December Friday 4 December Saturday 5 December Sunday 6 December Monday 7 December Tuesday 8 December Safe Shopping Guarantee.

Buy a Gift Certificate. Customer Reviews. Contact Info. Privacy Policy. Send Feedback. Forgot Password? Sign Out. Email Subscriptions. Redeem Gift Certificate. To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free or outside the United States, call Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm Eastern Time. For personal non-commercial use only. All rights reserved. He immediately gravitated to music, teaching himself guitar by listening to the blues classics of John Lee Hooker, Lightnin' Hopkins, and Jimmy Reed.

He majored in music at Alabama State University, learning to transcribe charts and arrangements in Braille. One Friday night in June while returning home from the nightspot, the group suffered an auto accident that left Scott critically injured, initiating an ugly falling-out with Carter over the resulting medical bill.

But few performances better typified the emerging Carter aesthetic than "Slip Away," a superior cheating ballad spotlighting his anguished, massive baritone alongside the remarkably sinuous backing of Fame's exemplary backing band.

The record was a Top Ten hit, and its follow-up, "Too Weak to Fight," also went gold, solidifying Carter's newfound commercial appeal. He ended with a superbly funky Christmas single, the raunchy "Back Door Santa," in addition to mounting a national tour featuring backing vocalist Candi Staton, who later became Carter's wife as well as a soul star in her own right.

The percolating "Snatching It Back" was Carter's first Atlantic release of -- its B-side, a remake of James Carr's deep soul classic "The Dark End of the Street," remains one of the singer's most potent efforts, drawing on traditional blues and gospel to explore both the absurdity and anguish of infidelity.

A sequel, "Still Strokin'," followed in AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods.

Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying.



Sitemap

Perseus Traxx - Circuit Control (The Crystal Issue Cycle 2) (Vinyl), Teenage Love Affair - Alicia Keys - As I Am (CD, Album), Avec La Rage En Ddans - Higelin* - Caviar Pour Les Autres. (CD, Album), La Vie, Flying With Lux - Blind Mr. Jones - Stereo Musicale (Vinyl, LP, Album), Logik - Joachim Ringelnatz, Sven Görtz / Igor Strawinsky*, Philharmonia Slavonica, Hans Peter Gmür*, Closer - Opened Paradise - Occult (Vinyl, Album, LP, Album), Second Hand Man - The Peanut Butter Conspiracy - Is Spreading (Vinyl, LP, Album), Livin On Love - Trapeze - Hold On (CD, Album), Dont Wanna Lose You - Sinner - No More Alibis (Cassette, Album), Work Your Body (Long Version) - The Flame And The Dynamite Three - Work Your Body (Vinyl), More Than I Deserve - Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters* - Peace Of Mind (Cassette, Album), How The Heart Approaches What It Yearns - Paul Simon - One-Trick Pony (Vinyl, LP, Album) Interlude - Lyricson - Revolution Time Again (CD, Album)

8 Comments

  1. Mazukree Permalink
    Snatching It Back is a compilation that collects 21 classic sides from Carter's tenure at Atlantic, and by focusing strictly on his output for one label, this set misses the mark as a career retrospective (they could have at least tacked on Carter's lascivious jukebox classic "Strokin'" in the name of a more complete picture).9/
    Reply
  2. Gazshura Permalink
    CARTER, CLARENCE - Snatching it Back: The Best of Clarence Carter - payexchange.net Music Best Sellers Rank: #, in CDs & Vinyl (See Top in CDs & Vinyl) # in Southern Soul #6, in Blues (CDs & Vinyl) #, in Pop (CDs & Vinyl) Customer Reviews: out of 5 stars 28 ratings/5(28).
    Reply
  3. Dair Permalink
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Snatching It Back on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - ATL-NP • Format: Vinyl 7 Clarence Carter - Snatching It Back (, Vinyl) | Discogs5/5(1).
    Reply
  4. Yozshunris Permalink
    Check out Snatching It Back: The Best Of Clarence Carter by Clarence Carter on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on payexchange.net(31).
    Reply
  5. Mazumi Permalink
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Snatchin' It Back / Making Love (At The Dark End Of The Street) on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - • Format: Vinyl 7. Clarence Carter: Snatching It Back / Making Love (At The Dark End Of The Street).
    Reply
  6. Nak Permalink
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Patches / Snatching It Back on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - K • Format: Vinyl 7 Clarence Carter - Patches / Snatching It Back (, Vinyl) | Discogs.
    Reply
  7. Zulugore Permalink
    Snatching It Back. Clarence Carter. From the Album Snatching It Back: The Best Of Clarence Carter out of 5 stars 1 rating. Listen Now Buy song $ Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to payexchange.net (US).5/5(1).
    Reply
  8. Samurg Permalink
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of "Snatching It Back: The Best Of Clarence Carter" on Discogs.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *