DEFAULT

Omnos - Eluveitie - Evocation I (The Arcane Dominion) (CD, Album)


Download Omnos - Eluveitie - Evocation I (The Arcane Dominion) (CD, Album)
2009
Label: Howling Bull - HWCY-9003 • Format: CD Album DVD DVD-Video • Country: Japan • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Viking Metal

The lyrics are partly based on Gaulish inscriptions , e. Kernunnos is one of the most important and central characters in celtic mythology, so we conceived a topical portrayal of that figure, representing the ancient mythological content of Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion, as well as its musical character.

These recordings were engineered by Merlin Sutter. These recordings were engineered by Chrigel Glanzmann. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Chrigel Glanzmann Jonathan Shorland. Retrieved 24 February Metal Hammer in German. Sunday 27 December Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January Sunday 3 January Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January Sunday 10 January Monday 11 January Tuesday 12 January Wednesday 13 January Thursday 14 January Friday 15 January Saturday 16 January Sunday 17 January Monday 18 January Tuesday 19 January Wednesday 20 January Thursday 21 January Friday 22 January Saturday 23 January Sunday 24 January Monday 25 January Tuesday 26 January Wednesday 27 January Thursday 28 January Friday 29 January Saturday 30 January Sunday 31 January Monday 1 February Tuesday 2 February Wednesday 3 February Thursday 4 February Friday 5 February Saturday 6 February Sunday 7 February Monday 8 February Tuesday 9 February Wednesday 10 February Thursday 11 February Friday 12 February Saturday 13 February Sunday 14 February Monday 15 February Tuesday 16 February Wednesday 17 February Thursday 18 February My Profile.

Advanced Search. Imagination Late Night Road Trip. Track Listing - Disc 1. Sacrapos: At First Glance. A Girls Oath. The Arcane Dominion. Within the Groove. The Cauldron of Renascence. Chrigel Glanzmann.

Carnutian Forest. I would give it a perfect 50, if it weren't for the fact that this is their third album and these guys and gals haven't progressed anywhere and they insist on playing the same crap again and again on each of their albums.

Eluveitie are not Korpiklaani to be repetitive and fun at the same time. It actually might be that Evocation is acoustic as a deliberate attempt at sounding different. And somehow, Eluveitie still fail at this. However, the thing that pisses me off the most is that this album is called Evocation I. Meaning that there will also be an Evocation II.

Eluveitie have so far been a band that have always ended up a bit less than the sum of their parts. Acoustic CDs are all the rage this weather, with Elvenking and Folkearth among those getting in on the act recently, but despite the plethora of fancy-dan instruments they make use of, Eluveitie are maybe a less likely candidate for success in this field. Wisely realizing that his guttural style would not fit in with the more serene music on this CD, frontman and multi-instrumentalist band leader Chrigil Glanzmann has taken the commendably modest step of keeping away from the microphone, with hurdy-gurdist Anna Murphy suddenly pushed into the spotlight to provide the biggest part of the singing.

With Glanzmann offering only the occasional scream or growled passed, someone previously a background member of the band has suddenly found herself very much front and center, but she proves to be a well up to the task. More credit is due in the vocal department considering that, with the exception of the spoken intro track, there is not a word of English to be heard on the CD, with everything else being sung in the very, very dead Gaulish language, and hearing the vocalists wrapping their tongues so convincingly around the rough-hewn ancient words is impressive to say the least.

The single biggest problem is that, at 15 tracks in length, there is a bit of an absence of actual songs to be found. As pleasant as the interludes and short run-throughs of traditional tunes are, they are too numerous to allow the CD to develop any momentum. The decision is a mystifying and pretty needless one as well — in a band so skilled with a huge array of instruments, surely some sort of organic percussion could have been used in these parts to better effect?

Quite why Eluveitie have gone to the trouble of creating a rigid set of rules for the CD only to go ahead break them in such perplexing fashion when it suits them really takes the shine off the atmosphere they have gone to such pains to create in the first place.



Sitemap

Looks That Kill - Mötley Crüe - Loud As [email protected]*k (CD), Tono 4, Ritmo Rock 1 - FESTIVAL FOBIA - FOBIA - Formula Básica En Imagen Audio (CDr), Всегда и везде за тобою - Вадим Козин - Необычайный узор романса (2 CD) (CD, Album), I ♥ My Guru - Helmet (2) - Dead To The World (CD, Album), Act 05, Zyce - Alignment (CD, Album), Sailing On - The Derek Trucks Band - Songlines (CD, Album), Trouble Man - Marvin Gaye - The Marvin Gaye Collection (Box Set), Ring Of Fire - Roy Drusky - Roy Druskys Bag Of Country Gold Hits (Vinyl, LP, Album), White Awakening - Les Rallizes DéNudés* - Cable Hogue Soundtrack (Vinyl, Album, LP) A Head Wind - Naoya Matsuoka - Long For The East (CD, Album)

9 Comments

  1. Yozshugal Permalink
    I've listened to Eluveitie for years now. This is the second album of theirs that I've bought, and it's one of the best purchases I've ever made. Omnos is my favorite song on the album. (Of course it helps that it's the song I discovered Eluveitie by.) The whole album is beautiful though. The folk aspect of their music really shines through in it/5(70).
    Reply
  2. Zut Permalink
    I've listened to Eluveitie for years now. This is the second album of theirs that I've bought, and it's one of the best purchases I've ever made. Omnos is my favorite song on the album. (Of course it helps that it's the song I discovered Eluveitie by.) The whole album is beautiful though. The folk aspect of their music really shines through in it/5().
    Reply
  3. Dorr Permalink
    I've listened to Eluveitie for years now. This is the second album of theirs that I've bought, and it's one of the best purchases I've ever made. Omnos is my favorite song on the album. (Of course it helps that it's the song I discovered Eluveitie by.) The whole album is beautiful though. The folk aspect of their music really shines through in it/5(85).
    Reply
  4. Nami Permalink
    Apr 17,  · ‎Album · · 17 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Evocation I - The Arcane Dominion Eluveitie Death Metal/Black Metal ; Sacrapos - At First Glance 2 Brictom 3 A Girls Oath 4 The Arcane Dominion 5 Within the Grove 6 The Cauldron of Renascence 7 Nata 8 Omnos.
    Reply
  5. Vunos Permalink
    Apr 17,  · Eluveitie uses Marcandella Equipment and Audio Protect in-ear protection Eluveitie drinks: Jägermeister Except for "Sacrapos", "Omnos" and "Voveso In Mori" all the lyrics on this album are original Gaulish texts, between - years old/5(28).
    Reply
  6. Maushakar Permalink
    Their compositions continue to have the anthemic, cathartic power of metal, even without blastbeats or guitar solos, but there's an ominous feeling throughout Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion, particularly when Anna Murphy 's hurdy-gurdy and new member Päde's flutes and whistles are droning and keening from the speakers.
    Reply
  7. Vomuro Permalink
    Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion is the third full-length album by the Swiss folk metal band Eluveitie. It was released on April 17, through Nuclear Blast. Contrary to their previous works, this album is almost entirely acoustic. The vocals are primarily handled by hurdy-gurdy player Anna Murphy.
    Reply
  8. Meztinris Permalink
    14 rows · Aug 28,  · referencing Evocation I (The Arcane Dominion), CD, Album, RP, NB /5().
    Reply
  9. Goltik Permalink
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Evocation I (The Arcane Dominion) on Discogs. Label: Nuclear Blast - NB ,Nuclear Blast - • Format: CD Album, Repress • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic Eluveitie: Evocation I (The Arcane Dominion 4/5(1).
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *